Year: Apr – Jun 2020

Instrumentation: Solo B-flat Clarinet

Duration: 7:45″


I Blue-Sky Sprites & Sundogs
II Cherry Petal
III Scamper
IV Sun Cathedral
V A Sea of Emerald Blades
VI Bumble
VII In heaven, I shall go dancing

Performance History: Movement III, Scamper, commissioned by BBC Radio 3 as part of their Audio Postcards scheme. Broadcast three times on May 4th 2020. Performed by Francesco Paolo Scola of the Ulster Orchestra, who requested the composition of further movements, leading to this suite of pieces.

Buy Score

Navigate Solo Works