Year: April 2017

Instrumentation: Solo Guitar

Duration: 30″ (Suite of seven pieces)

Performance History: Movements I, III & part of IV premiered by the composer in The Harty Room, Queen’s University, Belfast, 2017. Movement VI premiered by guitarist Mitsuo Nagata in Kyoto, Japan as part of the Rosetta Contemporary Music Ensemble concert, Crossing Voices. A further Japanese performance of movement is scheduled for 2019.

I: Bartholomew The Scholar

II Simon, the Zealot  Unperformed

III: James, Son Of Thunder

IV: Peter (extract)

V John, Son of Thunder   Unperformed

VI Judas, who betrayed him  

VII Thomas, Didymus  Unperformed

Navigate Solo Works