Year: May 2020

Instrumentation: Solo Piano

Duration: 14″


I: Red Branches
II: Lorica
III: Fomorian Columns
IV: Alban Hefin, Light of Shore

Performance History: Written as part of the Moving on Music Emerging Artist Scheme, a suite of pieces for Northern Irish pianist Cahal Masterson. Each piece engages with a past event, often with mythic or religious overtones, which has in some way shaped the culture and life of Northern Ireland.

A premix extract from IV Alban Hefin, Light of Shore

Navigate Solo Works